fbpx
Share

Morden City Council meets twice a month on Monday mornings. The Committee of the Whole meeting and the regular council meeting both take place at 9:00 AM in the Council Chambers at the Civic Centre. These meetings are open to public viewing and are uploaded to mordenmb.com/tv as soon as possible after the meeting.

Hover over events to get complete details.


October 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
  • Committee of the Whole
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
  • Regular Council Meeting
29
30
31

Statutes for Petitioning Your Council

The City of Morden council governs in accordance to the authority of the The Municipal Act of the Province of Manitoba.

Council is interested in receiving feedback from residents regarding desired direction for municipal government, and residents are encouraged to review the statutes which outline the processes for a proper petition. Get the full document with details here:  Statutes for Petitioning Council


Morden City Council For 2018 – 2022

  • Mayor Brandon Burley (mayor@mordenmb.com)
  • Deputy Mayor Nancy Penner (npenner@mordenmb.com )
  • Councillor Doug Frost (dfrost@mordenmb.com)
  • Councillor Garry Hiebert (ghiebert@mordenmb.com)
  • Councillor Hank Hildebrand (hhildebrand@mordenmb.com)
  • Councillor Jim Hunt (jhunt@mordenmb.com)
  • Councillor Gord Maddock (gmaddock@mordenmb.com)